bye election

  1. P

    Politics APC Candidate Wins Katsina Bye-election

    The candidate of ruling APC, Mustapha Yusuf has been declared winner of the bye-election into Jibiya Constituency Seat in Katsina state House of Assembly. Yusuf scored 13, 610 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mi’ita Abba of the opposition PDP who scored 5,225 votes at the poll that was...
  2. P

    Politics APC Wins Borno Senatorial Bye-election

    The Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Alhaji Babakaka Garbai, All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate winner of the bye-election for Borno Central Senatorial district. The election was conducted on Saturday. INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Mohammed Fannami, who...