writers player of the year

  1. K

    Sports Leicester's Vardy Named Football Writers' Player of Year

    Leicester striker Jamie Vardy has been named the Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year for 2015-16. The 29-year-old has been outstanding for the Premier League leaders, scoring 22 goals in 36 appearances in all competitions for the Foxes. He said: "It's a great honour to win...