Politics Alaafin’s Daughter, Soun’s Son Makes Ajimobi’s 14-man Commisioner List


Social Member
Oyo State House of Assembly yesterday announced the names of the 14 Commissioner- nominees forwarded to it by Governor Abiola Ajimobi. Also read was a list of eight members to constitute the State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC.


The names of the commissioners include the son of Soun of Ogbomoso, Mr. Oyewole Oyewumi; daughter of the Alaafin of Oyo, Taibat Adaba, and former Deputy Chief of Staff, Abimbola Adekanbi.

Others are former commissioners Atinuke Oshinkoya, Abimbola Kolade, Ajiboye Omodewu and Wasiu Dauda. Making the list also were Mr Abayomi Oke, Isaac Ishola, Abdul-Ganiyu Mudashiru, Toye Arulogun, Oluwaseun Abimbola, a former council boss, Prof. Niyi Olowofela, a former governorship aspirant, Dr. Azeez Adeduntan and Fatai Salawu. The names of eight members to constitute OYSIEC are Adewole Ajeigbe (chairman), Sunday Aborisade, Adedeji Raimi, David Adeagbo, Bello Lateef, Omolola Odekunbi, Abdulrazaq Akuru and Rasheed Oyekanmi.

The Speaker, while directing all the nominees to submit 40 copies each of their curriculum vitae to the Clerk, on or before June 3, said they will be screened next week.