Politics APC convention: APC Power Blocs Back Sylva -National Mirror



Former governor of Bayelsa State, Chief Timipre Sylva has emerged the frontline candidate to become the next chairman of All Progressive Congress (APC).

Though other names like former governor of Edo State, Chief John Oyegun, former Foreign Affairs Minister, Chief Tom Ikimi and former National Vice- Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Chief Sam Jaja had cropped up, Sylva has been able to secure support of all the major power blocs in the party ahead the June 13 national convention scheduled for Abuja.

According to investigations, Governor Rotimi Amaechi who had earlier opposed Sylva’s candidature as he was more disposed to Sam Jaja who is his political associate is beginning to soft-pedal after realising that major power blocs in the party have thrown their weights behind Sylva to become the next APC chairman due to strategic reasons for the 2015 election.

Click here to read more

Source: The Sun

#thesun #amaechi #APC #PeoplesDemocraticParty #PDP #Tomikimi #samjaja #TimipreSylva #bayelsa

timipre sylva.jpg