Politics Asset Declaration: CCB Summons Buhari's Ministers For Questioning



The Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB, has summoned ministers over issues found with their asset declarations, and other requirements.

In a statement by its Chairman Sam Saba, the CCB threatened to drag defaulters and those, who ignore its invitation for clearance to the Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT) for prosecution.

Names of ministers who were summoned include.

  1. Kemi Adeosun (Finance),
  2. Kayode Fayemi (Mine and Solid Minerals),
  3. Adebayo Shittu (Min. of Communication)
  4. Babatunde Fashola (Minister of Power, Works and Housing)
  5. Ibe Ikachukwu (Minister of State Petroleum)
  6. Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Minister of Science and Technology)
  7. Sen. Aisha Alhassan (Minister Women Affairs and Social Development)
  8. Solomon Dalung (Minister of Youths & Sports Development)
  9. Udo Udoma (Minister Budget and National Planning)
  10. Gen. Dan Ali Mansur (Minister of Defence)
  11. Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Minister of State, Environment)
  12. Suleiman Adamu (Minister of Water Resources and Rural Development)
  13. Lai Muhammed (Minister of Information)
  14. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Minister of State Power).
  15. Prof. Claudius O, Daramola (Minister of State Niger Delta Affairs)
  16. Mrs. Hadiza Usman (MD. Nigeria Ports Authority)
  17. Ahmed Kuru (MD/CEO AMCON)
  18. Prof. Isaac F. Adewole (Minister of Health)
  19. Okechukwu Enelamah (Minister of Trade Investment and Industry)
  20. Geoffrey Onyema (Minister of Foreign Affairs).
  21. Sen. Chris Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment)
  22. Heineiken Lokpobiri (Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development)
  23. Muhammadu Bello (Minister FCT)
  24. Sen. Hadi Sirika (Minister of State Aviation)
  25. Hajiya Khadija Bukar (Minister of State Foreign Affairs)
  26. Osagie Ehanire (Minister of State, Health)
  27. Pastor Usani Uguru Usani (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs)
  28. Audu Ogbeh ( Minister of Agriculture & Rural Development)
  29. Abubakar Malami (Min. of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation)
  30. Barr. Adebayo Shittu (Min. of Communication)
Other public officers and heads of agencies were also invited.

The Nation


  • fashola2a.jpg
    33.1 KB · Views: 13