Iroka Chinedu

New Member
A former governor of Sokoto State, Attahiru Bafarawa, has alleged that the five Peoples Democratic Party governors, who defected to the All Progressives Congress in 2014, paid N100m each, before they were admitted into the then opposition party.

The former PDP governors, who defected to the APC in the build-up to the 2015 general elections, were Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Abdulfattah Ahmed (Kwara) and Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto).


Click here to read more