Politics Cross River State - 14 Cabinet Members Resign



The Cross Rivers state government has lost 14 cabinet members following a mass resignation ahead of 2015 elections.

According to DAILY TRUST, secretary to the Cross River State government, Mr Mike Aniah, and 13 other political appointees, resigned their appointments to contest various political positions in 2015.

Other than the SSG others who resigned include, Commissioner for Works, Legor Idagbo ;Commissioner for sports, Patrick Ugbe; Commissioner for local government affairs, Peter Ojei.

Others included special advisers ; Dr. Peter Oti, Gerald Adah, Edet Okon Asim, Joe Edet, Edim Temple, Fabian Okpa, Margaret Ebokpo and Fred Osim.

Chief of Staff, Alex Egbuna and special adviser mortgage finance, Eddy Ogon also resigned.