The Federal Capital Territory nominee has finally been included in the list of non-career ambassadorial re-submitted to the Nigerian Senate by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Mallam Ibrahim Habis Ugbada from Kuje Area Council of the Territory has been nominated.

Meanwhile, in new list, Paullen Tallen of Plateau state, Usman Bugaje of Katsina state and Olorunnimbe Mamora of Lagos state were not presented.


Recall that hundreds of protesters under the aegis of Coalition of Indigenous Inhabitants, in October 2016, staged a protest over alleged marginalization of the natives of capital city by the federal government.

The natives said they staged the protest to clamour for a ministerial and ambassadorial position and creation of what they term as “second tier government” in Abuja to bring government closer to the people.

Related: Tinubu Ally, Mamora Removed As Buhari Sends List of 46 Non- Career Ambassadors To Senate