Metro Names of 9 Professors Shortlisted For LASU VC Contest



Nine professors have been shortlisted to jostle for the position of Vice Chancellor at the Lagos State University after several considerations of their qualifications and pre-requisites for absorption, a source said.

The source who pleaded anonymity said that 14 professors had applied for the position within the six weeks of the advertisement while only nine have been shortlisted.

LASU (1)2.jpg

It named the shortlisted professors as;

Prof. Abolade Adeniji, Dean, Faculty of Arts

Prof. Senna Bakre, Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academics)

Prof. Olatunji Bello, Lagos State University College of Medicine (LASUCOM).

Prof. Nurudeen Olasupo, Department of Microbiology

Prof. Hamidu Sanni of the Islamic Studies Department

Prof. Babajide Elemo, Science Faculty‎.

The professors from outside LASU are a professor from Texas, U.S., simply identified as Oki,

Prof. S.A. Tella, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun, and

Prof. Lanre Fagbohun, a former LASU staff now in the University of Lagos (UNILAG).

- Vanguard

Market Place Ads