Politics President Buhari Appoints Members of NSIA Board [See Names]



President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of members of the new board of the Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA).

Mr. Olajide Zeitlin (South West) was appointed as the board's Chairman. Other members are:

Mr. Bello Maccido (North West),
Ms. Lois Laraba Machunga-Disu (North Central),
Mr. Urum Kalu Eke,
MFR (South East),
Mrs. Halima Buba (North-East)
Mr. Asue Ighodalo (South-South).

Reacting, Managing Director and CEO of NSIA, Mr. Uche Orji, said:

“The Board reconstituted is indicative of Government’s commitment to strengthening governance at the NSIA.

“With the assemblage of this first class Board, the Authority is positioned for even greater performance as we intensify efforts to deliver on our mandate”.


  • BUHARI-reading.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 12