Politics Three Jostle To Replace Lai Mohammed As APC National Publicity Secretary



Three chieftains of the All Progressives Congress are poised to replace the outgoing National Publicity Secretary of the party, Lai Mohammed.


Among the aspirants jostling to serve as the mouthpiece of the ruling party are Sola Lawal who is the current publicity secretary of the Ogun state chapter, Joe Igbokwe (Lagos) and Fasakin.

Mohammed is expected to resign his position following his nomination by President Muhammadu Buhari as a minister and his successful screening and confirmation by the Senate.

A source in the ruling party said: “The position will be vacant by the end of the month. There is nothing on ground to show that the deputy publicity secretary, Timi Frank, will step into Lai Mohammed’s shoes. The party will look for a professional and an astute politician to do the job. Also, zoning may not favour the deputy publicity secretary.”