Sports UEFA Champions League draw: How the teams are grouped

The Champions League draw for the 2014/2015 season has been made with the defending champions of the competition,Real Madrid getting a relatively easy group.

It wasn't so for Manchester City,who's ill-luck continued as they ended being drawn in the same group with former champions,Bayern Munich.

Arsenal got what looked like a tricky group,being pitted in the same group with Borussia Dortmund,and equally have Galatasaray to contend with.

Below are how the 32 qualified teams have been grouped.

Group A: Atletico Madrid, Juventus, Olympiakos, Malmo

Group B: Real Madrid, Basel, Liverpool, Ludogorets Razgrad.

Group C: Benfica, Zenit St Petersburg, Bayer Leverkusen, Monaco.

Group D: Arsenal, Borussia Dortmund, Galatasaray, Anderlecht

Group E: Bayern Munich, Manchester City, CSKA Moscow, Roma.

Group F: Barcelona, Paris St-Germain, Ajax, APOEL Nicosia.

Group G: Chelsea, Schalke, Sporting Lisbon, Maribor

Group H: Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, Athletic Bilbao, BATE Borisov.


  • Champions-League-Logo.jpg
    20.3 KB · Views: 103
Last edited by a moderator: