Politics PDP Governorship Aspirants in Oyo to Pay N16million Nomination Fee



Members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who are interested in contesting the Oyo state governorship in 2015 will be expected to pay a N16million nomination fee. DAILY INDEPENDENT has this story.

It emerged on Tuesday that each of the gubernatorial aspirants on the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) platform in Oyo State for the 2015 general election would pay a whooping N16 million as nomination fee.

As at the last count, no fewer than 12 chieftains of the party had signified their intention to occupy the exalted office being presently occupied by Abiola Ajimobi of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Among the aspirants are former governor of the state, Adebayo Alao-Akala, former Senate Leader, Teslim Kolawole Folarin, former Minister of Special Duties and Sports, Taoheed Adedoja and Ambassador to the Kingdom of Jordan, Taofeek Oladejo Arapaja.

Click here to read more

SOURCE: #DailyIndependent

#PDP #Oyo #APC