Politics Buhari Approves New Board Members For Nigeria’s Sovereign Wealth Agency



President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the list of nominees into the reconstituted Board of Directors of the Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority.

Recall that the National Economic Council (NEC) had in February unanimously approved the nomination of six Nigerians for the Nigerian Sovereign Investment Authority.

The body also approved the injection of a fresh $250 million capital into the Sovereign Wealth Fund. The meeting which lasted for four hours focused on measures to take the country out of recession.

The agency, which announced the approval on Wednesday in a statement in Abuja.

buhari rwsumes.jpg

The National Economic Council, NEC, during its last meeting received the list of nominees.

The list of the new Board nominees includes Olajide Zeitlin, representing the South West geo-political zone, as Chairman; Bello Maccido (North West), Lois Laraba Machunga-Disu (North Central) and Urum Kalu Eke, (South East).

Others included Halima Buba (North-East) and Asue Ighodalo (South-South).

Related: FG Appoints 6 Board Members For NSIA [See LIST]