President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in ministers and assigned portfolios to them.

The ceremony took place at the presidential villa in Abuja.
buharis cabinet.PNG

With 43 ministers, Buhari now has the largest cabinet in Nigeria’s democratic history.

Below is a table of the ministers and their portfolios:

1Uchechukwu OgahAbiaMinister of State Mines and Steel Development
2Mohammed BelloAdamawaMinister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
3Godswill AkpabioAkwa IbomMinister for Niger Delta
4Chris NgigeAnambraMinister of Labour and Employment
5Sharon IkeazorAnambraMinister of State for Environment
6Adamu AdamuBauchiMinister of Education
7Mariam KatagumBauchiMinister State industry Trade and Investment
8Timipre SylvaBayelsaMinister of State for Petroleum
9George AkumeBenueMinister of Special Duties and International Affairs
10Mustapha Baba ShehuriBornoMinister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development
11Goddy AgbaCross RiversMinister of State Power
12Festus KeyamoDeltaMinister of State Niger Delta
13Ogbonnaya OnuEbonyiMinister of Science Technology
14Osagie EhanireEdoMinister of Health
15Clement AgbaEdoMinister of State Budget and National Planning
16Adeniyi AdebayoEkitiMinister of Industry, Trade and Investment
17Geofrey OnyeamaEnuguMinister of Foreign Affairs
18Ali PantamiGombeMinister of Communication
19Emeka NwajubaImoMinister of State for Education
20Suleiman AdamuJigawaMinister of Water Resources
21Zainab AhmedKadunaMinister of Finance
22Mohammed MahmoudKadunaMinister of Environment
23Sabo NanonoKanoMinister of Agriculture and Rural Development
24Bashir Salihi MagashiKanoMinister of Defence
25Hadi SirikaKatsinaMinister of Aviation
26Abubakar MalamiKebbiMinister of Justice
27Ramatu TijaniKogiMinister of State Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
28Lai MohammedKwaraMinister of Information and Culture
29Gbemisola SarakiKwaraMinister of State for Transportation
30Babatunde FasholaLagosMinister of Works and Housing
31Olorunnimbe MamoraLagosMinister of State Health
32Muhammed AbdullahiNasarawaMinister of state Science and Technology
33Zubairu DadaNigerMinister of Foreign Affairs, State
34Olamilekan AdegbiteOgunMinister of Mines and Steel Development
35Tayo AlasoaduraOndoMinister of State Labour and Employment
36Rauf AregbesolaOsunMinister of Interior
37Sunday DareOyoMinister of Youths and Sports
38Pauline TallenPlateauMinister of Women Affairs
39Rotimi AmaechiRiversMinister of Transportation
40Muhammadu DingyadiSokotoMinister of Police Affairs
41Saleh MammanTarabaMinister of Power
42Abubakar AliyuYobeMinister of State Works and Housing
43Sadiya Umar FaroukZamfaraMinister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
44Muhammadu BuhariKatsinaMinister of Petroleum