Politics Tinubu Unveils Ministerial Portfolios: Wike Takes Charge of FCT, Lalong Heads Labour


download - 2023-08-16T195723.368.jpg

President Bola Tinubu has announced the ministerial portfolios for the 45 confirmed ministerial nominees, with former Rivers State governor Nyesom Wike heading the Ministry of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Dele Alake taking on the role of Minister of Solid Minerals Development.

The released list includes various key appointments such as Wale Edun as Finance Minister and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola as Transportation Minister, David Umahi as Minister of Works, Festus Keyamo as Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, and Betta Edu as Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.

The comprehensive list was made available in an official statement obtained by Channels Television.

Here is the full list of the appointed ministers and their respective portfolios:

  • Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani
  • Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management: Ishak Salaco
  • Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy: Wale Edun
  • Minister of Marine and Blue Economy: Bunmi Tunji
  • Minister of Power: Adedayo Adelabu
  • Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare: Tunisia Alausa
  • Minister of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake
  • Minister of Tourism: Lola Ade-John
  • Minister of Transportation: Adegboyega Oyetola
  • Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment: Doris Anite
  • Minister of Innovation Science and Technology: Uche Nnaji
  • Minister of State, Labour and Employment: Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  • Minister of Women Affairs: Uju Kennedy
  • Minister of Works: David Umahi
  • Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development: Festus Keyamo
  • Minister of Youth: Abubakar Momoh
  • Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation: Betta Edu
  • Minister of State, Gas Resources: Ekperikpe Ekpo
  • Minister of State, Petroleum Resources: Heineken Lokpobiri
  • Minister of Sports Development: John Enoh
  • Minister of Federal Capital Territory: Nyesom Wike
  • Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy: Hannatu Musawa
  • Minister of Defence: Mohammed Badaru
  • Minister of State Defence: Bello Matawalle
  • Minister of State Education: Yusuf T. Sunumu
  • Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  • Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development: Abdullah T. Gwarzo
  • Minister of Budget and Economic Planning: Atiku Bagudu
  • Minister of Environment and Ecological Management (Kaduna): [Name Not Provided]
  • Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory: Mairiga Mahmud
  • Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation: Bello M. Goronyo
  • Minister of Agriculture and Food Security: Abubakar Kyar
  • Minister of Education: Tahir Maman
  • Minister of Interior: Sa’Idu A. Alkali
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs: Yusuf M. Tuggar
  • Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare: Ali Pate
  • Minister of Police Affairs: Ibrahim Geidam
  • Minister of State, Steel Development: U. Maigari Ahmadu
  • Minister of Steel Development: Shuaibu A. Audu
  • Minister of Information and National Orientation: Muhammed Idris
  • Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice: Lateef Fagbemi
  • Minister of Labour and Employment: Simon B. Lalong
  • Minister of State, Police Affairs: Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  • Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs: Zephaniah Jisalo
  • Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation: Joseph Utsev
  • Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security: Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
These appointments signal the diverse range of expertise and responsibilities in President Tinubu's cabinet.